sneak peek: art deco inspired invitations

25 Jul

So my hubs today asked me how long it has been since I wrote on the bloggity after suggesting it has been awhile….and I was all “phft…not that long.”

But inside I knew.

I knew the truth was something I’d buried deep (ok, maybe not really)…as I promised myself I would never go this long without writing and I’ve been continually putting people off who have been asking to see my recent work.  Eek!

The good news is I’ve been SO busy (yay!)  but the blog has fallen off the edge of the earth.  The bad news is I have SO many wonderful designs & goodies I’ve completed in the last few months, but literally no time to take pictures and post.

Anyway, in keeping with that…I’ve already taken up too much valuable time as I am desperately trying to assemble 100 invitations for a last-minute client who had 4 weeks for design.  Not to mention, my puppies are scared of the thunder that is booming outside and jumping into my lap for comfort.  It’s a beautiful thing, trying to glue & tape with a pup in my lap.

To satisfy your fancy, just wanted to post a little sneak peek of the gorgeous teal envelopes & custom patterned liners I’m assembling for this current invitation suite.  My client, Joy, wanted an art deco/art nouveau inspired invitation set with all the bells and whistles- custom envelope liners, 3 color letterpress printing, various patterned backings on each of the pieces, custom postage stamps, rounded corners…the list goes on…and the invites are fabulous!

Here is a picture of the envelope & the custom liner I created that we’ll be using for Joy’s invitations.  The colors: teal & chartreuse

More pictures to follow of the full set.  Maybe in a year or so. 🙂

3 Responses to “sneak peek: art deco inspired invitations”

  1. Ronalisa July 25, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    Yay…you’re back!!! You were missed…

  2. Taras Denis July 25, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

    Agree with your Mom about going tooooo long w/o more talk from you. Of course, it isn’t easy working with frightened puppies shivering in your lap during thunderstorms, you know. So the fact you’re able to write, design, and yet pet your puppies in the middle of flashes of lightning shows your talent that I, for one, am awfully proud of…Grandpa!

  3. Sandi July 26, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    WOW. Im impressed. Good Work

Leave a Reply

