Water for Elephants sneak peek

20 May

Folks- I apologize for my severe lack of regular posts to the blog!  I’m horrible, I know!  I don’t know what has gotten into me other than being incredibly busy with fun projects and just not having enough hours in the day!  Plus, not to mention…on a darker note- my dad- a heart surgeon himself- had a heart attack this Wednesday night…and I flew back to my hometown to be with him.  All is well and he’ll be fine!!!  Yay!!!  But I suppose that’s not helping on the blogging front.  Here’s an update!

On Wednesday I was able to participate in the setup and styling of a mock wedding for the amazing Share the Love and Walk Through a Wedding tour by Justin & Mary. I got a glimpse from behind the scenes, rather than just handing my paper designs off to someone else to setup. And what do you know?…I loved being a part of the excitement!  Styling = fun.  Who knew!? 🙂

The setup was fab, the flowers were gorgeous, and of course the venue (Sodo Park) is amazing!  Sodo is a huge HUGE raw space with amazing windows, super incredibly high ceilings, and awesome rustic wood, beams, & paint.  I considered this venue for my wedding a couple years back.  LOVED it, but we ended up deciding we wanted a smaller space since we were inviting a small number of guests- no way we could have filled it!

On that point…the craziest part of setting up Walk Through a Wedding was realizing how big the space was compared to the sets we had staged.  I couldn’t get over how tiny & unimpressive our sets looked, even though they were fabulous!  What the heck?  But really, it’s all in the photography & how all of the details are captured…which leads me to my next point…

We were featured on Justin & Mary’s blog where they posted a sneak peek of the shoot for all to see (scroll down a bit on their page)!  Enjoy!  All the paper goodies & bunting you see (Kisses 5 cents) were my designs in case you care.  :)  The whole thing turned out soo swoon worthy and gorgeous.  Love!

Leave a Reply

