Paper goods for a themed photog event

11 May

Just got a request yesterday to design paper goods and accessories for the Spread the Love photography & wedding industry workshop tour, making a pit stop in Seattle.  The best part is the theme, based on the book & movie Water for Elephants.  Can I say yum!?  Yes please!

The photographers have a fab…and I mean FAB website.  Not to mention, I love how in all of my correspondence I am seeing “Yay” and “So excited!” left and right.  Makes me feel good to realize I am not the only one to use ecstatic, over-the-top verbage!  Hey, we love what we do!  Sha-zam.

We’re talking about dramatic, gritty, vintage circus-inspired goods & colors.  Here’s the inspiration board we were given to work with and the photog’s blog post about the theme.

Catch is, the event is next week and I have to come up with all kinds of goodies for it…on a really tight time-line!

Luckily, I’m collaborating with the fabulous Daniela of Bella Signature Design on this event and on a different circus-themed event in July, so I’ll be using a lot of the same details and designs we’ve already created, with a wee bit of tweaking.

Did I mention you should sign up for the workshop?  Well, here goes: you should sign up for the workshop!  “Walk Through A Wedding” spots are limited to 2o photographers per event, and the “Spread the Love” workshop is for any and all wedding industry professionals or business owners.  In fact, I would love to attend.  Gotta make that happen.  and go.

Images, designs, and more to follow after the event!

Thanks for tuning in.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

